The Gray Library

Dear grandpa,

Oh, how I missed being with you. Sorry it has taken me so long to write, so please forgive me. It is late somehow, but my heart and soul cannot endure such a load of feelings unspoken anymore.

I am so sad, for I am no more the person you raised up many years ago upon your precious concepts and values. You were teaching me such maxims in order to face the world and go through with an open mind, watchful eyes and kind heart.

I hope you aren’t be offended by my words, but you were wrong. I can revise these maxims for many times into my head but cannot apply them any longer, that could appeal to your time, but now it is not the same.

In this letter, I am enclosing these maxims and broken pieces of me. Unfortunately I could not face the world with your thoughts. People are dealing in ways that are totally different from mine, in other words, yours, still keep going in their life, but I cannot.

You were afraid to leave me alone after you go. We lived together away from people and their different manners. Now, I can say we also lived away from the whole world.
You went away, far away and I am so lonely, couldn’t believe in others` words.

I am writing this letter and I know it will not reach you; for you are in the most beautiful place. So I will put it among your property, things of yesterday, and the gray library that is filled with so many valuable and great old things.

Now you are lying with no worries while I have to cope with such life with all its worries and difficulties, for it is so fast that requires a world of differences in the way of thinking and applying thoughts into life, even in realizing dreams.

Thank you for everything. I appreciate your whole words and concepts. I will always love you.

Your sincere grandchild,
Inas.

Leave a Reply

