From behind a shield

In a quiet moment, when you have nothing to do but bringing whole life into your head while it seeks calmness and refreshment. You try to clear your mind and pull some weeds that are annoying you night and day.

You suppose that you can dismiss them anytime you want, then sit in idleness once again after sometime of remorse over the lost chances and arguing about the main idea about life and so on.
Well, maybe it is a good hobby to carry on during holidays, but I am going to tell you my experience about that matter. So please unclench your fist and lend me your ears for a while:
Yesterday, when my soul was calm and mind was sailing somewhere else seeking change and something with new flavor, instead of giving up to idleness, I chose conjuring up my old feelings and unspoken words. To unchain them and let them feel free for some moments.
But to be honest with you, it wasn’t a good idea at all. For in that time I did not recall them gently, instead I welcomed them all at the same time and they answered me with great invasion.
For some time I held my breath; trying to concentrate on good ones and expel the others of no use that may overshadow the day.
Unfortunately, that way did not work, or even seemed to be; my head and heart became so crowded, with no spare place to add anything. Like a whirl, that started into my head and went through my whole body to foot.
I became so dizzy and was about to lose my consciousness. But by all my remained power, an idea cut through my crowded head and offered a faint light to my inner eye; to embody such heavy emotions, honor their impulse and ask them what they want to leave me forever and never knock my door again.
I applied that, and till now I am looking at them from behind a shield, standing row upon row, waiting my next move.
The rows become closer and longer, and I am standing without a slight idea about how to deal with them but holding the shield so tight.

Leave a Reply

