Quotes on Reading and Writing by Judy Blume

* The best books come from some place deep inside…. Become emotionally involved. If you don’t care about your characters, your readers won’t either.

* I didn’t know anything about writers. It never occurred to me they were regular people and that I could grow up to become one, even though I loved to make up stories inside my head.

* Ideas seem to come from everywhere – my life, everything I see, hear, and read, and most of all, from my imagination. I have a lot of imagination.

*What I remember when I started to write was how I couldn’t wait to get up in the morning to get to my characters.

*I’m really quite bad at coming up with plot ideas. I like to create characters and just see what will happen to them when I let them loose!

Enjoy 🙂

Leave a Reply

