The Same Smell

The same smell
The same faint light
The same stillness
The same far delight.

I can feel failure everywhere
Trying to grab me to nowhere, I know its signs
For I lived through it before,
And don’t want to taste its bitterness anymore.

Black curtains, blackness my sight
Shadowing any hope,
Radiating bad memories, finishing me off from inside
That never stops.

I try to escape,
Running here and there,
Shouting and screaming,
To break such nightmare.

For over my sight,
I can see something waving from a distance,
It is not clear, trying to hide
But still I can barely glance.

It is my dream like a mirage
Flying far away,
I run so fast to catch
By all my strength and energy.

Screaming with all my force;
“Please don’t leave me,
Come here, I am not the same person,
Who used to fear,
I am not that defeated one,
I experienced being lost,
And from now I will try on
Don’t leave me alone like a nut
I promise, I will follow you till the end.”

 

Leave a Reply

