10 Inspiring Quotes For Writers

” You own everything that happened to you. Tell your stories. If people wanted you to write warmly about them, they should have behaved better.” Anne Lamott.

“Mistakes are the portals of discovery.” James Joyce

“And by the way, everything in life is writable about if you have the outgoing guts to do it, and the imagination to improvise. The worst enemy to creativity is self-doubt.” Sylvia Plath

“Write what disturbs you, what you fear,  what you haven’t been willing to speak about, be willing to be split open.” Natalie Goldberg

” I write to give myself strength. I write to be the characters that I am not. I write to explore all the things I am afraid of.” Joss Whedon

” The role of a writer is not to say what we all can say, but what we are unable to say.”Anaïs Nin

“Better to write for yourself and have no public, than to write for public and have no self.”Cyril Connolly

“You cannot blame a writer for what the characters say.” Truman Capote

“I write entirely to find out what I am thinking, what I am looking at, what I see and what it means. What I want and what I fear.” Joan Didion

“Nothing haunts us like the things we don’t say.”Mitch Albom

Leave a Reply

